Airport Commission

Since the days of the Wright Brothers, aviation has struck a chord with people. Whether it be a small child watching airplanes with a sense of awe or the seasoned traveler who is thankful that airplanes can whisk him or her home in time to see his family before dinner, aviation has changed the way we all live. South Arkansas Regional Airport takes its mission seriously as a facility that provides the community with top quality general aviation facilities and a plan to serve our market area for years to come. If you haven’t seen us lately, you haven’t seen us. Come visit SARA!

Our Mission

To provide a safe, convenient and affordable aviation facility for the residents, organizations and businesses of El Dorado, Union County, southern Arkansas and northern Louisiana. We want to respond to our customers, the needs of the marketplace and to seek new opportunities that effectively use our assets, people and services. It is essential that our customers receive exceptional value in terms of the cost-effective products and services we provide.

Commission Members

Johnathan Estes

Airport Manager

Mickey Murfee


Term Expiration: August 19, 2024

Trey Clark

Term Expiration: August 19, 2024

Craig Smart

Term Expiration: August 19, 2021

Gary Harrell

Term Expiration: August 19, 2022

Aubra Anthony

Term Expiration: August 19, 2025

Bob Watson

Term Expiration: August 19, 2021

Ben Cox

Term Expiration: August 19, 2025